geek indulgence

The last few posts have been a bit D&M, so I think it’s time to lighten the mood a little!

In a Layout and Design tutorial this week, we were asked to design a banner for a blog that represents who we are.

If I haven’t mentioned this before, I’ll say it now: I am super indecisive. Ridiculously so. Once, it took me two hours to decide whether I want to buy this vintage jumpsuit. My poor friend bought, and finished, a corn on the cob and churros while she was waiting for me. I even had to call my mum for her opinion (hey, mothers know best!) But I digress.

Basically, the only thing that came to mind was this:

he's back.

What can I say? I love my pop culture.

Over the summer holidays, my friends and I did a Star Wars Marathon, Harry Potter Marathon, Lord of the Rings Marathon – and several more.

I’m the type of girl who gets jealous of my friend’s “May the Mass x Acceleration be with you” shirt, tries to Yoda-fy as many sentences as I can, and constantly says “You shall not pass!” in the hope that someone around me gets the reference (it happens less often than I’d like, but when it does, that’s when the fun really begins!).

Oh, and don’t even get me started on television (R.I.P. Chuck and Firefly).

Hmm. Watch episodes of Community now, I will.

________________________________

Twitter: Β @missaprilchan

Instagram:Β @apess

