a weekend away

Over the weekend, the youth group that I help lead held its annual camp. On Friday night, we all got into our cars and made the trek down (…or up? I’m not exactly known for my geographical prowess) to Mount Tamborine here in Queensland for a great weekend of fun and fellowship.

This is the seventh camp I’ve been on with this group – five as a high school-er, two as a helper/leader. It’s tiring work being on the other side of the spectrum, but so amazingly rewarding. It helps that I’m surrounded by an ridiculously fun and inspiring group of people to lead with – there’s always laughs guaranteed whenever we’re put in a room together!

I brought my camera along for the ride, but didn’t get much of a chance to bring it out. Nevertheless, here’s a snapshot of what happened, featuring some of my friends who happened to be around me at the time.

morning greetings

a welcome surprise

bouquet up close

flower path

at the cross

funny faces

peek a boo

flowers

picking flowers

he loves me, he loves me not...

natural beauty

Also, I’m on my television praxis at uni next week! Stay tuned for more!

________________________________

Twitter: Β @missaprilchan

Instagram:Β @apess

